New CEPLAS ECR representatives


Craig Dent and Anupama have been elected as new postdoc representatives, Ella Ludwig and Laura Merx as new PhD representatives.

The representatives will take care of the needs of their peer groups for the next year and organize the Early Career Researcher’s seminar and other activities.

Craig Dent has been elected as joint representative of all Early Career Researchers and regular member of the CEPLAS Steering Committee, and Ella Ludwig as the deputy.

Some more information on the representatives’ background:

Craig is postdoctoral researcher in the group of Korbinian Schneeberger (MPIPZ). He earned his PhD in the lab of Sureshkumar Balasubramanian at Monash University in Melbourne, Australia. He was last year's CEPLAS postdoc deputy representative.

Anupama is a postdoctoral researcher in a project led by Matias Zurbriggen und Andreas Weber at HHU. She completed her PhD at Indian Institute of Technology Delhi followed by a postdoc position at KU Leuven. 

Ella Ludwig started her PhD at CEPLAS in 2023 and graduated at Washington University in St. Louis, USA.

Laura Merx did her Bachelor in Molecular and Applied Biotechnology at the RWTH Aachen and the ETH Zurich. She is doctoral researcher in Gunther Döhlemann’s lab at the Institute for Plant Sciences (UoC). She was last year's PhD representative.

We thank the leaving representatives Laura Armbruster and Susanne Vollmer for their engagement during the last year!